Jónsi & Alex To Score US Series 'Manhattan'

April 24, 2014 at 10:46am

Jónsi & Alex - Sigur Rós front man Jónsi and artist Alex Somers - will be scoring WGN America's series 'Manhattan', Billboard has reported.

Read more

Mono Town, Sólstafir & Kontinuum Receive Highest Kraumur Grants

April 16, 2014 at 2:44pm

Icelandic music fund Kraumur last week announced its list of bands and artists that will receive grants for projects taking part in 2014. Out of 131 applications, 13 projects were chosen and awarded a total of 7.3 million ISK.

Read more

Iceland Airwaves - More Artists Added

April 15, 2014 at 12:29pm

Iceland Airwaves have added a raft of fresh talent to the festival bill - including Oyama, Beneath, Epic Rain and Kippi Kaninus to name but a few

Read more

Svavar Knutur European Tour Dates

April 14, 2014 at 11:26am

Icelandic troubadour Svavar Knutur has announced a "really nice" extensive European tour, kicking off on 23rd April. There are also plans afoot for a North American stint in October. Nice indeed!

Read more