News

Svavar Knutur Album And Tour Dates

September 17, 2012 at 12:02pm

 

Icelandic troubadour Svavar Knutur is preparing to head out on the road at the end of the month, visiting Germany, Denmark, Switzerland and Sweden, to promote his new album 'Ölduslóð' ('Way Of Waves').
 
You can stream the new release now on svavarknutur.bandcamp.com and also find it on some other iTunes, Amazon and Spotify. Its official release date in September 28th, through Beste Unterhaltung.
 
And here are those dates! 
 
Wed, 26.09.12 – GER-Gunzenhausen, Cayman Bar
Thu, 27.09.12 - TBA
Fri, 28.09.12 – CH-Brugg, Dampfschiff
Sat, 29.09.12 – CH-Thun, Café Mokka
Mon, 01.10.12 – GER-München, Trachtenvogl
Tue, 02.10.12 – GER-Dresden, KIF (Kino in der Fabrik), Schwarzer Salon, tba
Wed, 03.10.12 – GER-Stuttgart, Galao
Thu, 04.10.12 – GER-Stuttgart, Silent Friday
Fri, 05.10.12 – GER-Tübingen, Zimmertheater, with Vigri
Sat, 06.10.12 – GER-Alfeld, Café, tba
Sat, 06.10.12 – GER-Alfeld, livingroom concert
Sun, 07.10.12 – GER-Braunschweig, KaufBar
Mon, 08.10.12 – GER-Göttingen, Hostel37
Tue, 09.10.12 – GER-Köln, Café Brussels
Wed, 10.10.12 – T.B.A.
Thu, 11.10.12 – GER-Hamburg, Küchensession
Fri, 12.10.12 – DK - Copenhagen - Sossa's workshop - CPH Kulturnatten.
Saturday 13. 10.12 - SWE - Lund - T.B.A.