More Airwaves Artists Announced

April 13, 2012 at 11:35am

A fine array of Icelandic artists, including Retro Stefson, hip-hop enigma Gabríel (who we interviewed earlier this year. Check it) and Muck, have been confirmed for Iceland Airwaves 2012! 

Also appearing will be metal-heads Skálmöld, lo-fi duo Nolo and winners of the Iceland Wacken Metal Battle Gone Postal.
Battle of the Bands winner RetRoBot, plus Þoka and Funk That Shit, who came in at 2nd and third place respectively and runner ups Morning After Youth will also be joining the bill, which already includes the delights of Sóley, Prinspolo, Sykur, Samaris, Úlfur Úlfur and Vintage Caravan.
International artists include Patrick Wolf, Phantogram and Jamie N Commons. Check the Iceland Airwaves website for more details. 
Airwaves this year takes place between October 31st and November 4th. Save the date!